🔍 menu
Thiel College
in this section

Faculty


Douglas Hazlett

Douglas R. Hazlett, Ph.D.
Professor of Education, Department Chair

 dhazlett@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2081
 Academic Center 239

biography


Melissa Borgia

Melissa Borgia-Askey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

 mborgia@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2237

biography


Nancy Castor

Nancy Castor, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor of Education, Director of Teacher Education

 ncastor@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2065
 Academic Center 243

biography


Jennifer Lippert

Jennifer Lippert
Education Services Coordinator, Library Assistant

 jlippert@thiel.edu


Mary Reames

Mary Reames, M.Ed.
Lecturer of Education

 mreames@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2082
 Academic Center 239

biography


David Shaffer

David Shaffer, M.Ed.
Fall Lecturer of Education

 dshaffer@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2007
 Academic Center 239

biography


Adjunct Professors
Tim Dadich, M.Ed.
tdadich@thiel.edu | biography

Matt Dieter, M.Ed.
mdieter@thiel.edu | biography

Julie Harris, M.Ed.
jharris@thiel.edu | 724-589-2083 | biography

Nanci Hosick, Ed.D.
nhosick@thiel.edu | biography

Brian Keyser, M.Ed.
bkeyser@thiel.edu | biography

Kara Schreckenghost, M.Ed.
kschreckenghost@thiel.edu | biography

Tessa Simmons ’09, M.Ed.
tsimmons@thiel.edu | biography

David S. Spalding, M.Ed.
dspalding@thiel.edu | biography

Faculty Emeriti

Georgina S. Rettinger, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1984-1997)

Frank M. Stratiff, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1995-2005)