Education Faculty | Thiel College
🔍 menu
Thiel College
in this section

Faculty


Nancy Castor

Nancy Castor, M.Ed.
Associate Professor of Education, Co-Director of Teacher Education, Department Chair

 ncastor@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2065
 Academic Center 243

biography


Douglas Hazlett

Douglas R. Hazlett, Ph.D.
Professor of Education

 dhazlett@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2081
 Academic Center 239

biography


Hannah Keeling

Hannah Keeling, M.Ed.
Education Services Coordinator, Administrative Assistant

 hkeeling@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2037


Kara Schreckenghost

Kara Schreckenghost, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor of Education, Co-Director of Teacher Education and Co-Chair

 kschreckenghost@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2083

biography


Adjunct Professors
Matt Dieter, M.Ed.
mdieter@thiel.edu | biography

Julie Harris, M.Ed.
jharris@thiel.edu | 724-589-2083 | biography

Nanci Hosick, Ed.D.
nhosick@thiel.edu | biography

Brian Keyser, M.Ed.
bkeyser@thiel.edu | biography

Tessa Simmons ’09, M.Ed.
tsimmons@thiel.edu | biography

David S. Spalding, M.Ed.
dspalding@thiel.edu | biography

Faculty Emeriti

Georgina S. Rettinger, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1984-1997)

Frank M. Stratiff, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1995-2005)