🔍 menu
Thiel College
in this section

Faculty


Michael Balas

Michael T. Balas, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology, Department Chair

 mbalas@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2117
 Rhodehouse Science Building 213

biography


Jennifer Broderick

Jennifer Broderick, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

 jbroderick@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2099


Gregory Kingston

Gregory Kingston, Ed.D., CSCS
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science

 gkingston@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2067


Fatimata Pale

Fatimata A. Pale, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

 fpale@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2114
 Rhodehouse Science Building 212

biography


Sarah Swerdlow

Sarah J. Swerdlow, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

 sswerdlow@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2066
 Academic Center 400

biography


Adjunct Professors
Rebecca M. Hecking, M.A./I.S.
rhecking@thiel.edu | 724-589-2050

Faculty Emeriti

Susan E. Cowan, M.S.N.
Professor of Nursing and Professor of Biology/Allied Health (1987-2011)

Joyce M. Cuff, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Paul M. Rike Professor of Life Sciences (1981-2012)

Nicholas G. Despo, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Paul M. Rike Professor of Life Sciences (1975-2014)

Bonnie K. MacLean, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology (1977-1998)

Sonya M. Wilt, Ph.D.
Professor of Communication Sciences & Disorders (1964-1998)