Thiel College

Admission Team


Larry Vallar

Larry T. Vallar
Vice President for Enrollment Management

lvallar@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2182

Larry Vallar serves as chief enrollment officer responsible for recruitment and admissions efforts with a focus on retention and persistence strategies that enhance the student experience and emphasize graduate success. He has 28 years of diverse higher education and business experience. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration from Olivet College, Michigan. Larry joined the Thiel family in July 2014.


Sonya Lapikas

Sonya Lapikas
Associate Director of Admission

slapikas@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2172

Focus Areas: Military and transfer students Recruiting Areas: Mercer County and Local PA, Youngstown (OH), ND, SD, NE, KS, OK, TX, NM, CO, WY, MT, ID, UT, AZ, CA, NV, OR, WA, AK, HI, MD


Brice Lott

Brice Lott
Admission Counselor

blott@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2111

Recruiting Areas: Southern PA, WV, VA, DC, NJ, DE, KY, TN, NC, SC


Nancy Reiser

Nancy Reiser
Campus Visit Coordinator and Data Entry Specialist

nreiser@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2345


Tammy Shilling

Tammy Shilling
Admission Specialist

tshilling@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2173


Elizabeth Young

Elizabeth “Liz” Young ’96
Data Analyst

eyoung@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2174


Student Tour Guides


Kristin Diegan

Kristin Diegan
Student Manager

Rebecca Crawford

Rebecca Crawford
Counselor Assistant

Kourtney Polvinale

Kourtney Polvinale
Ambassador

Jermain Hamilton

Jermain Hamilton
Ambassador

Lora Kay

Lora Kay
Ambassador