Thiel College

Admission Team


Larry Vallar

Larry T. Vallar
Vice President for Enrollment Management

lvallar@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2182

Larry Vallar serves as chief enrollment officer responsible for recruitment and admissions efforts with a focus on retention and persistence strategies that enhance the student experience and emphasize graduate success. He has 28 years of diverse higher education and business experience. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration from Olivet College, Michigan. Larry joined the Thiel family in July 2014.


Amanda Baur

Amanda Baur
Admission Counselor

abaur@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2293

Recruiting areas: Local area, MD, DC, CO, WY, MT, ID, NV, OR, WA, AK, KS, OK, AZ, CA, NE, UT, HI, TX, NM


Angella Bradley

Angella Bradley
Admission Counselor

abradley@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2185

Recruiting area: Northern PA


Chelsea Costello

Chelsea Costello ’14
Admission Counselor

ccostello@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2838

Recruiting areas: Central PA, NJ, GA, AL, MS, LA, IA, WI, MN, AR, MO


Jennifer Kelley

Jennifer Kelley
Transfer Admission Counselor

jkelley@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2757

Specialty areas: transfer, post-baccalaureate and military students; articulation agreements


Sonya Lapikas

Sonya Lapikas
Associate Director of Admission

slapikas@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2172


Brice Lott

Brice Lott
Admission Counselor

blott@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2111

Recruiting areas: Southern PA, VA, NC, WV, DE, KY, TN, SC


Octavie Nkama

Octavie Nkama
Global Recruitment Specialist

onkama@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2177


Victoria Pless

Victoria Pless
Admission Counselor

vpless@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2756

Recruiting areas: OH, MI, IN, IL


Nancy Reiser

Nancy Reiser
Campus Visit Coordinator and Data Entry Specialist

nreiser@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2345


Tammy Shilling

Tammy Shilling
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment Management

tshilling@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2173


Kelly Skeehan

Kelly Skeehan
Director of Admission

kskeehan@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2073


Elizabeth Young

Elizabeth “Liz” Young ’96
Data Analyst

eyoung@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2174