Thiel College

Faculty


Andrew Grover

Andrew Grover, M.S.
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, Department Chair

 agrover@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2032
 Academic Center 134


Gayle Jesse

Gayle R. Jesse, D.Sc.
Associate Professor of E-Commerce and Web Design

 gjesse@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2064
 Academic Center 135


Jeonghun Kim

Jeonghun Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics

 jkim@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2147
 Academic Center 133


Judith Newton

Judith G. Newton, M.S.
Professor of Computer Science

 jnewton@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2045
 Academic Center 131


Russell Richins

Russell Richins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

 rrichins@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2025
 Academic Center


Max Shellenbarger

Max E. Shellenbarger, M.A.
Lecturer of Mathematics

 mshellenbarger@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2034
 Phillips Center 104


Jie Wu

Jie Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics, Director of Actuarial Studies

 jwu@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2057
 Academic Center 132


Adjunct Professors
Rebecca M. Hecking, M.A./I.S.
rhecking@thiel.edu | 724-589-2050

Doris Zimmerman, Ph.D.
dzimmerman@thiel.edu | 724-589-2112

Faculty Emeriti

Mervin E. Newton, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science (1970-2010)

John C. Nichols, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics (1971-2005)