Thiel College

Faculty


Andrew Grover

Andrew Grover, M.S.
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, Department Chair

 agrover@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2032
 Academic Center 134


Ronald Anderson

Ronald Anderson, M.S. ’07
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

 randerson@thiel.edu


Jeonghun Kim

Jeonghun Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics

 jkim@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2147
 Academic Center 133


Yousif Mustafa

Yousif Mustafa, Ph.D.
Visiting Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

 ymustafa@thiel.edu


Russell Richins

Russell Richins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

 rrichins@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2025
 Academic Center


Max Shellenbarger

Max E. Shellenbarger, M.A.
Lecturer of Mathematics

 mshellenbarger@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2034
 Phillips Center 104


Jie Wu

Jie Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics, Director of Actuarial Studies

 jwu@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2057
 Academic Center 132


Adjunct Professors
Barbara Carothers, M.S.
bcarothers@thiel.edu | 724-589-2090

Rebecca M. Hecking, M.A./I.S.
rhecking@thiel.edu | 724-589-2050

Gayle Jesse, Ph.D.
gjesse@thiel.edu

Doris Zimmerman, Ph.D.
dzimmerman@thiel.edu | 724-589-2112

Faculty Emeriti

Judith G. Newton, M.A., M.S.
Professor of Computer Science (1973-2014)

Mervin E. Newton, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College (1970-2010)

John C. Nichols, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics (1971-2005)