🔍 menu
Thiel College
in this section

Faculty


Douglas Hazlett

Douglas R. Hazlett, Ph.D.
Professor of Education, Department Chair

 dhazlett@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2081
 Academic Center 239

biography


Nancy Castor

Nancy Castor, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor of Education, Director of Teacher Education

 ncastor@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2083
 Academic Center 243

biography


Toni Mild

Toni L. Mild, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education

 tmild@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2101
 Academic Center 239

biography


Mary Reames

Mary Reames, M.Ed.
Lecturer of Education

 mreames@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2082
 Academic Center 239

biography


David Shaffer

David Shaffer, M.Ed.
Fall Lecturer of Education

 dshaffer@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2007
 Academic Center 239

biography


Lori Shaffer

Lori Shaffer
Administrative Assistant - DHI/Education

 lshaffer@thiel.edu


Adjunct Professors
Matt Dieter, M.Ed.
mdieter@thiel.edu | biography

Julie Harris, M.Ed.
jharris@thiel.edu

Brian Keyser, M.Ed.
bkeyser@thiel.edu | biography

David S. Spalding, M.Ed.
dspalding@thiel.edu | biography

Katie Tyson, M.Ed.
ktyson@thiel.edu

Annette VanAken, Ed.D.
avanaken@thiel.edu | biography

Faculty Emeriti

Georgina S. Rettinger, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1984-1997)

Frank M. Stratiff, Ph.D.
Professor of Education (1995-2005)