Thiel College

Faculty


Sarah Swerdlow

Sarah Swerdlow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology, Department Chair

 sswerdlow@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2066
 Academic Center 400

biography


Nancy Antonino

Nancy A. Antonino, Ph.D.
Lecturer and Program Coordinator of Communication Sciences & Disorders

 nantonino@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2133
 Academic Center 246

biography


Michael Balas

Michael T. Balas, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology - currently on sabbatical

 mbalas@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2117
 Rhodehouse Science Building 213

biography


Erwin Montgomery

Dr. Erwin Montgomery Jr.
Greenville Neuromodulation Scholar of Neuroscience and Philosophy

 emontgomery@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2994


Fatimata Pale

Fatimata A. Pale, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

 fpale@thiel.edu
📞 724-589-2114
 Rhodehouse Science Building 212

biography


Adjunct Professors
Pamela Despo, R.N./C.N.-P.
pdespo@thiel.edu | 724-589-2195 | Howard Miller Student Center

Rebecca M. Hecking, M.A./I.S.
rhecking@thiel.edu | 724-589-2050

Sarah Scales, M.A. ’01
sscales@thiel.edu | 724-589-2199 | Academic Center 304

Stephanie A. Strecansky, M.Ed.
sstrecansky@thiel.edu | 724-589-2199 | Academic Center 304

Faculty Emeriti

Susan E. Cowan, M.S.N.
Professor of Nursing and Professor of Biology/Allied Health (1987-2012)

Joyce M. Cuff, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Paul M. Rike Professor of Life Sciences (1981-2012)

Nicholas G. Despo, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Paul M. Rike Professor of Life Sciences and Neuroscience (1975-2014)

Bonnie K. MacLean, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology (1977-1998)